The American Cannabis Nurses Association (ACNA) is a non-profit 501c3 national organization dedicated to expanding the knowledge base of endocannabinoid therapeutics among nurses. Originally conceived by Julia (Ed) Glick in 2006, the organization was officially born in 2010 when nurse pioneers Julia (ed) Glick, Mary Lynn Mathre, Bryan Krumm, Ken Wolski, Sharon Palmer, and advocates such as Vincent Shelzi and Stacie Boilard became the first members of ACNA's board of directors. 


  • Mary Lynn Mathre
  • Eileen Konieczny
  • Carey (Clark) Cadieux
  • Eloise Theisen
  • Llewellyn Smith

Visit the Leadership page for the current board of directors.