Events
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Webinar: What to Expect During the Medical Marijuana Certification Visit with Your Provider
Wednesday, February 22, 2023, 4:00 PM EST
Category: ACNA Program

American Cannabis Nurses Association Webinar:

What to Expect During the Medical Marijuana Certification Visit with Your Provider

Wednesday, February 22, 2023
4:00 pm ET/3:00 pm CT/2:00 pm MT/1:00 pm PT
 
Presented by Michele Vallee, APRN, FNP-BC
 
Provider approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing, Provider Number 17085, for one contact hour.
 
Members: Complimentary
Non-Member Students: Complimentary
Non-Members: $15 (non-refundable)


ACNA Mission: To advance excellence in cannabis nursing practice through advocacy, collaboration, education, research and policy development.

Many people, with a wide range of backgrounds, find relief with the use of cannabis for medical conditions. To get a “medical marijuana” card, one must first get approval from a doctor or a recommendation from a certified cannabis provider. The process may seem worrisome, but in truth, it isn’t. It’s simple and takes about half an hour to complete. The exam is confidential as all providers follow the legal requirements in safeguarding patient health details. This presentation will review the general process of finding a provider who certifies patients for medical cannabis, as well as what to expect before, during, and after the actual exam. The cost and paperwork required will also be discussed (which varies state by state).

*The term marijuana or medical marijuana is used in this webinar as many state and federal regulations commonly use this term to refer to cannabis. We encourage all who interact with the cannabis plant to consider using this more correct term. You can read about our position statement here: https://www.cannabisnurses.org/assets/docs/CannabisTermsPPFinal.pdf